Solved! Save movies directly to SD card

Status
Not open for further replies.

1GalvestonMom

Prominent
May 13, 2017
I have a LG K7 version 5.1.1

I have a subscription to the Starz app. The main perk is to download movies to my phone. Of course you know space is limited on internal storage so I installed a 16g SD card.

How do I bypass my internal storage to save the movies DIRECTLY to the SD card? My phone is rooted if that helps.

OR is it possible to move my system apps to the SD card in order to free some internal storage?

Thank you in advance!
Gavestonmom

Solution
The Starz app, while it allows you to download to the phone, it does not allow for moving to or downloading to an SD card. This is to prevent people from making copies and transferring them elsewhere. Most services that allow for downloads to the phone do not allow for downloading to the SD card or moving to other devices.

In regard to moving apps to the SD card, you may be able to do so since your phone is rooted. However I would suggest posting the question about moving apps over in the "Rooting, Jailbreaking & Unlocking" Forum... http://www.tomsguide.com/forum/forum-117.html

NOTE: They won't be able to help you move Starz downloads to the SD card, as stated above, this is a limitation put in by the service.

If the device was not...
The Starz app, while it allows you to download to the phone, it does not allow for moving to or downloading to an SD card. This is to prevent people from making copies and transferring them elsewhere. Most services that allow for downloads to the phone do not allow for downloading to the SD card or moving to other devices.

In regard to moving apps to the SD card, you may be able to do so since your phone is rooted. However I would suggest posting the question about moving apps over in the "Rooting, Jailbreaking & Unlocking" Forum... http://www.tomsguide.com/forum/forum-117.html