So I've broken 3 laptops in less than 3 years...

Status
Not open for further replies.

emmztor

Honorable
Nov 12, 2012
I'm looking to buy a new one, but I really need a solid one. I always keep the interior perfect, its the outside that always breaks. I'm a student so I can only afford something around $600ish. Preferably less.

I need decent storage, programs like office, and photoshop, play yt videos, have a webcam and can play simpleish games (I play league of legends). Besides that specifics like brands, weight or resolution don't matter that much, as long as its not one of the really small ones.

Can anyone here help me find one?

Solution
this is why I always suggest having a main desktop, and then compliment with a cheap portable device like a netbook or tablet. The desktop will do all your heavy work, and act as the 'repository of stuff', while the netbook or tablet can let you be productive when you are out and about. The desktop will live an uneventful life (especially if you give it an ugly non-flash case... important to prevent dorm theft), and be your reliable machine, while tablets and netbooks only cost $2-300 to replace, which is relatively painless.

But I digress, if you need a do-all laptop that is going to be beefy enough to last, powerful enough to do serious work, and ugly enough to not get stolen, then Lenovo is the company of choice. They are great...

CaedenV

Distinguished
Jun 14, 2011
this is why I always suggest having a main desktop, and then compliment with a cheap portable device like a netbook or tablet. The desktop will do all your heavy work, and act as the 'repository of stuff', while the netbook or tablet can let you be productive when you are out and about. The desktop will live an uneventful life (especially if you give it an ugly non-flash case... important to prevent dorm theft), and be your reliable machine, while tablets and netbooks only cost $2-300 to replace, which is relatively painless.