Weird noise on boot, sometimes freezes

Rodrigo Cervantes

Estimable
Jul 3, 2014
Hello, this is my first time asking for help here, but I couldnt find a solution.

My Machine

• Dell Inspiron 15r N5110 (15.6 inch)
    Notebook Core i7 (2670QM) 2.2GHz
    6GB RAM
    TOSHIBA HDD 750GB
    DVD±RW WLAN BT
    Webcam
    Windows 7 64-bit
    GeForce GT 525M 1GB
So, 2 days ago I had a problem with my laptop, when I tried to start it up, it didnt. It booted for like 2 seconds then went off and started again *byitself* doing that untill i hold pressed the power button.

So i opened it, cleaned and that, but when I started it up again *after I cleaned it* it made a weird noise kinda like a woodpecker and also like a little speaker. The sound lasts for like 5 seconds (When I reinstalled windows 7 the sound happened in the loading windows files part also lke 5 secs) after that the computer sometimes freezes on loading screen, and sometimes gets to start just fine.

After I succesfully logged in the first time I surfed the webz and found that I was most likely my hard drive diying, so I went ahead saved my important files and bought a new hdd.

A Western Digital 1tb hdd, I replaced the hdd, started the laptop and booted a usb with windows 7.
But just when I tought it was gonna work, there the sound was there again this time after installing windows 7, each time on the *loading windows files* part.

So now Im really desesperate, I bought a new hdd and the nois still there, not just the sound but the sometimes freezing on boot thing.

I would gladly apreciate any kind of help and tips.

In advance thank you.

Solution