How to Factory Reset the Dell Venue 11 Pro

Whether you need to ditch a virus or just want to clear your tablet of all files before selling or giving the device to a new owner, resetting your Dell Venue 11 Pro to factory settings is a simple task. Use the following steps to wipe the drive, and start over from scratch.

Step 1: Swipe from the right edge of your screen to open a sidebar of options. Tap “Settings” to open a new menu then choose “Change PC settings” from the bottom right-hand corner of the screen. Tap “Update and Recovery” then “Recovery.” You will be presented with three different reset options: “Refresh your PC without affecting your files,” “Remove everything and reinstall Windows,” or “Advanced startup.”

Step 2: For a system restore, pick “Remove everything and reinstall Windows.” Remember that this action will delete everything on your device, so make sure to back up any essential files or programs before going forward.

Step 3: After choosing the “Remove” option, select “Get Started,” then tap “Next.” You will be presented with two options: “Just remove my files” and “Fully clean the drive.” Select the latter for a factory reset.

Recap

By completely wiping the hard drive of your Dell Venue 11 Pro and doing a complete factory reset of the device, you will be able to remove any traces of your files or personal data from the tablet. This is ideal if you are returning the device to Dell for any reason or if you are selling to a new owner. You don’t want your data falling into the wrong hands, and the steps above illustrate the easiest way to make sure that doesn't happen.
 

ASK THE COMMUNITY