Camera for YouTube videos with 1080p+60fsp - prefer compact

MagicCC

Commendable
Aug 5, 2016
Hello,

I am a complete beginner and want to buy a camera to shoot videos for YouTube. I'm not considering camcorders as I also want to use it to take pictures while on vacation and for general day to day life.

From what I've already read I can say that I would like to be able to get 1080p resolution and 60fps quality in the videos. Good AutoFocus and good in Dark Environments would be important as I'm just starting out. Timelapse would be a plus, but not essential.

Have already looked around and it seems that the Nikon D3300 can do the job (on the resolution side anyway), but for me it's already too bulky. I would like a Compact Camera or Large Sensor Compact for portability. Pocket size is ideal for me.

After searching through several cameras I can't see many are described as shooting video at 1080p and with 60fps, but many with 1080p (60p/60i). I have also read that 60p is similar to 60fps but relates to input instead of output and that 60i is indeed 1/2 of whatever you have for fps (so 60p would really be 30p). This is all confusing me a lot and I'm having trouble understanding the real differences even after googling it all.

Can you please help me choose a camera with your suggestions? My budget is around 400€ or 450$, but if a particular camera is really exceptional for a little more I'll consider it gladly. I live in Europe in case that matters :)

Thank you for any help.
Rick

Solution

Hello man

Honorable
Aug 11, 2013