I bought a galaxy J3 Prime, powered by MetroPCS, from a pawn shop. As soon as I powered it on, it was asking to set up the device. (wifi, email, verification of email, etc.) At the end of the setup, it said please log in to an email account that was already synced to the device. I did the "wipe factory data", However, at the end of the setup, it still does the same thing. I have done everything possible. Please help? Android, Samsung Galaxy J3 Prime, Powered by MetroPCS
you will have to get in touch with the previous owner of the phone, so this one get remove his old phone from his google account. Would return the J3 to the pawn shop, could be stolen or lost from the original owner.