Is there any hope for my laptop

gigant_

Commendable
Jun 25, 2016
About a month ago i turned off my hp pavillion before i went to school. When i came home it would not start. So far Ive tried everything. Initially i took out the battery and tried to reset it which didnt work. When i would charge it the led would be white then turn amber/orange as if it were charging. When i pressed the power button the led would blink white to amber. From my understanding it might be a cpu problem. I let charge for a few hours but the charging led light would only stay on for 10-30min. After that the laptop would looked like it had no signs of life until i reset or time passed . I tried different outlets but nothing worked I took my laptop apart twice to see if anything looked bad, but nothing looked wrong. Im no expert on motherboards but there was no burnt areas or weird smells. I ordered a new battery, but that didnt work either. Its a hp pavillion 17 e017dx. So far i speculated that it could be a loose charging port but, the led still turns on. Also when i took apart the monitor, the rectangular parts that are suppose to stick dont stick anymore. I spilt water on it last september but i dont know if that would have a long term effect. Is there any hope of getting it to turn on again.

IHolypaladin

Commendable
Jun 25, 2016
Did you just said that you poured water on a electronic device.
It can be anything , sry i just need more info.
I have HP laptop , i also had same problem , i fixed it , but it might not be the same as yours.

Hassan_22

Commendable
Feb 9, 2016
IT MIGHT BE THE GPU -- try keeping the laptop on a towel and cover all vents with it , turn on nd keep on for 15-20 so it heats up
then aftr that turn of and turn on IT MIGHT WORK I HAD SAME PROBLEM .

IHolypaladin

Commendable
Jun 25, 2016
Solution

IHolypaladin

Commendable
Jun 25, 2016
Power Reset