Looking for a camera for beginner.

Photographer213

Commendable
Apr 18, 2016
Hi so I am a beginner, and I want to buy a camera a good camera that would last with me for at least 5 years and I am willing to pay on the body alone $800 I don't mind if its from cannon or Nikon. I will be using the camera to take macro shots and wide panoramic time lapses. Also I want to get a really crisp and nice photo when I am doing the macro shots as well as when I am shooting the time lapses. I will be shooting in humid sometimes dry conditions and I will probably be shooting time lapses when the sun comes up and when the sun comes down. Thank you.

Solution
OK, well, the camera body is really a matter of preference, so making a recommendation is difficult. As far as lenses go, the Tamron 90mm f2.8 (with or without VC) and the Tokina 11-16mm f2.8 AT-X Pro get my recommendation.

bicycle_repair_man

Honorable
Jan 10, 2014
Any photographer worth their salt will tell you that the lens is more important than the body. If you want to shoot macro and panoramic then you'll need a macro and wide-angle lens. The kit lens simply won't cut it.

Have you tried any cameras for yourself? If not, do that first. Do you understand things like aperture, shutter speed and ISO? If not, read up on them. How a camera handles is far more important than its technical specification and the quality of the shot ALWAYS comes down to how skilled the photographer is.

Photographer213

Commendable
Apr 18, 2016

Well yes I have tried a camera before it was canon but I am not sure of the model. But it had a kit lens on it. And yeah I do understand things like aperture shutter speed and ISO.

bicycle_repair_man

Honorable
Jan 10, 2014
OK, well, the camera body is really a matter of preference, so making a recommendation is difficult. As far as lenses go, the Tamron 90mm f2.8 (with or without VC) and the Tokina 11-16mm f2.8 AT-X Pro get my recommendation.

Solution

Photographer213

Commendable
Apr 18, 2016