Looking for a low budget laptop, that is good (for its price at least) for gaming

maxgbruce

Prominent
Jun 20, 2017
So my laptop is running slower and slower and it's battery dying, etc. So with my new part-time summer job I've been interested in buying a new laptop. However as I'm a student I'm already in my overdraft and paying for things like festivals and holidays over the summer term too, so I'm looking for something as cheap as possible while still doing the job. Something around £500 or less would be good.

I enjoy pc gaming, however at the moment my laptop isn't as good for it as I would like. I generally have low fps lag on most games. For example, a few games which I play at the moment include League of legends, Minecraft and Skyrim. I generally play these all on the lowest quality/graphics possible and still have fps dropping down to less than 10 fairly often (which can be quite frustrating)(my ping is generally fine).

At the moment I have:
Toshiba Satellite L955D- 104
8gb Ram
AMD A8-4555M APU Processor with Radeon(tm) HD 7600G Graphics card 1.60GHz
64-bit os, x64-based processor
687gb hard drive

I don't really know anything about computers, hence why I've come to the forum (I've simply just copied this from my system info). So it would also be interesting to know what parts of my laptop will be letting be down in terms of gaming performance? As far as I know I thought 8gb ram and an Amd radeon graphics card was decent? Is the processor not so good? Or is it simply just because I've not looked after it very well over the years?

I was looking at another Toshiba Satellite, which is only £329!! Which would be fantastic for me, however I'm guessing this won't be much different from my current laptop and still not perform well while gaming?

It is the:
Toshiba Satellite L50-B-1P1
8gb Ram
Intel Core i5 Processor with AMD Radeon R7 M260 graphics card 1.70GHz
1000gb hard drive