Solved! Loud Fan / Malfunctioning Temperature Sensors?

Taptop

Commendable
Jan 9, 2017
Sorry for bad information if I give any, I'm a total noob to hardware and such, if you need more specific specs just ask ^^

So suddenly, about a day or 2 ago, my laptop's fan got loud, not extremely loud but its very annoying background noise when I don't have sound playing, the fan is on full blast even when it's idle or at start up. Before now it's always been basically inaudible, even when at full use.

I'm suspecting that the problem might be caused either by malfunctioning temperature sensors due to temperature readings from SpeedFan being ridiculously high --> http://imgur.com/a/SawXN
Another thing I've noticed is that SpeedFan says I only have 1 fan which I'm not sure is true or not, but the noise seems to be coming only from the left side of my laptop so I assume there are 2 fans and the left side is malfunctioning. (If so, why is SpeedFan only detecting 1....?)

My laptop is an ASUS ROG G46VW gaming laptop, I've been using it for a few years now, would you need more specific specs and/or have recommendations on what to do?

Thanks for the help~

Solution
Well while you could be right about the temps not showing up correctly, this can happen with those programs. However, the fan going all at once is not uncommon. Even had it happen to me once. One day things were fine. Next, have a fan spinning way faster than normal and my temps went up immediately. No waiting.

As soon as the fan, and thermal paste, were replaced, poof, no noise and no overheating.

But it is your device and is totally up to you what you do with it. :) Just don't take to long to decide.
Well it is quite normal for speedfan to only register one of the fans. On some computers it may register none of them. Even mentions that on their website. :)