Question Need help connecting a subwoofer to a receiver without sub output

Jul 13, 2020
I just bought Klipsch R-120SW active subwoofer and I can´t figure out how to connect it to my Yamaha R-S202BL receiver that has no dedicated sub output. I keep hearing about speaker-level inputs, but have no idea what it is. Subwoofer manual states that it is possible to connect even without sub output: https://f072605def1c9a5ef179-a0bc3f...uals/Reference-Subwoofers-2018-Manual-v02.pdf
But I am not sure what cables to use and if it will even work.

Jul 13, 2020
I'm not an expert by any means, so take this with a grain of salt.

Long story short- unless you can find some special adapter, which I don't have any knowledge or experience of (but which very well might exist, I'm not an expert), then your sub and receiver aren't compatible.

Here was my thought process (including looking at your manuals):
Two things-

First, you might find something like a line out converter. I only know these from car stereo systems, which aren't interchangeable with home audio, but I believe they have some for home stereo. It will convert speaker wire outputs to a subwoofer output. Check that it can handle what your receiver is outputting though.