Notebook upgrade help

Fasarina

Distinguished
Jun 14, 2007
For the first thing greetings to the comunity,
Now for the second.
I currently own a Fujitsu-Siemens Amilo 1536 with a basic configuration.
Now I'm not really good at video cards, well to tell the truth I don't know anything about video cards(agp, pci-e?) :roll:I simply didn't do that kind of stuff at school and learing by myself is, well, kinda confusing...
To get to the point, I want to change my video card, currently having a Ati mobility radeon x1400 but have no ideea with what should I change it.I bough this notebook for gaming only since I travel a lot and didn't want to confuse my work notebook with my personal gaming one.
So all I want is some suggestions of with what I can change it in order to make games run better.I runned a google tour once putting "notebook video cards latest" and it continued to come out the Ati HD 2006 XT but I don't think that "thing" can fit in my portable and I have no ideea where my current vid card is located all I know is that it's a MXM but dunno what that means :?:

Well cheers and hope some1 will help me with this cuz going to a provider and having no idea of what their talking about feels strange and I don't wanna get "raped"
If you need aditional info about my notebook ask (stuff like mainboard or other things) <--- I gotta look for them cuz I have no ideea