dhlucke

Distinguished
Feb 2, 2001
Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library
--------------------------------------
Runtime Error!

Program: C:\Program Files\xmpeg\Xmpeg.exe

Abnormal Program Termination
I'm going insane here. This is my first time doing this so I'm fairly new, but I've done everything according to the article and I'm getting this error each time. It gets about 20 frames in and it crashes. Any suggestions. What codecs should I install exactly and I'm worried that I might be doing that part wrong?! What about the fps? Should it be at 30 and can my computer even handle that? I've also got the bandwidth or whatever at 1500, so I suppose I'm wondering what settings I should be using for my system if that's the problem here.

Athlon 1000-C
512MB Crucial PC2100
7200rpm 40GB HD
WinXP Pro

<font color=red>God</font color=red> <font color=blue>Bless</font color=blue> <font color=red>America!</font color=red>

lakedude

Distinguished
Dec 31, 2007
Welcome to my lair.

I don't know why you are getting an error. You may have a bad download. This is not commercial software and is buggy. I have had trouble with certain rates of sound compression crashing. Try monkeying with the sound codecs and rates or even try one without sound alltogether.

I use mp3 for sound at around 112bps and divx3.11 for a video codec. The video rate depends on past experiance with the type of movie and the target filesize. You just need to play around till you figure it out (I did).