I am moving from a pre built PC and I have a lot of Questions.

ineedthatspam

Prominent
Dec 9, 2017
My motherboard recently died so I decided that this was a good opportunity to change somethings around. My current pc, the one the motherboard died in, was pre built, but I have changed some of the components since I bought it. With this being said I have never actually built a pc from scratch. I want to reuse some of my current parts in my new build, such as my current CPU, GPU, and PSU. I basically just want to buy a new motherboard :p

I also decided to buy a new case since my current case has little ventilation. I am looking for a case that has the ability to add a disk drive, offers better ventilation, is aesthetically pleasing and is budget friendly. <---I am a college student after all :p

the case I am currently looking at getting is the Zalman z9 Neo. link here---https://www.amazon.com/Zalman-Computer-ZM-Z9-NEO-BLACK/dp/B0196KJLXQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1512865973&sr=8-1&keywords=zalman+z9+neo+black

The ability to add a disk drive is important to me since I still play some older games that I have disks for from time to time. I do not typically use the one in my current pc, but I would prefer to have the ability to use it if I decide to. Besides if I decide to take it out eventually the drive bays are supposed to be removable.

I have some questions that this case brings up.

1. The case comes with 5 fans all of which have molex connectors.
... -How do I connect 5 molex connectors to my computer?
... -Do they all plug into the PSU?
2. I want all my LEDs colors to match. I would prefer to have all red LEDs or none at all
... - My current CPU cooler has red LEDs
... - 2 of the fans that come with the Zalman z9 have blue LEDs
.......... - is it possible to have them not light up/ change it red LEDs?
... - The power button is also illuminated blue
.......... - is it possible to change the LED to another color such as red?
3.My PSU