Outlook 2013, settings keep reverting

zorak16

Honorable
Jan 14, 2014
21
0
10,570
1
Hello!
I have a user using Outlook 2013 with their email setup as POP3. By default, it is configured to leave a message on the server for 5 days before deleting it. I changed it to 30 days, but when I close Outlook and reopen it, the setting changes back to 5 days.

What is causing this?

Thanks in advance!
 

Ralston18

Splendid
Moderator
Where are you making the change?

Are you sure that you are "Saving", "Applying", or otherwise "Okaying" the change? Easy to overlook or forget.

Is the 5 day time limit even changeable by the user? Maybe administrative policy that cannot be changed by the end user.
 

zorak16

Honorable
Jan 14, 2014
21
0
10,570
1
My apologies it was actually Outlook 2016, not 2013. For those curious, my solution was to change the settings by going through the control panel mail settings instead of outlook itself
 
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
M Apps General Discussion 1
David Gordon Apps General Discussion 3
Q Apps General Discussion 0
I Apps General Discussion 1
M Apps General Discussion 1
L Apps General Discussion 2
S Apps General Discussion 6
F Apps General Discussion 6
M Apps General Discussion 1
R Apps General Discussion 1
L Apps General Discussion 1
H Apps General Discussion 2
TechyInAZ Apps General Discussion 2
7 Apps General Discussion 9
D Apps General Discussion 2
R Apps General Discussion 1
A Apps General Discussion 0
F Apps General Discussion 1
R Apps General Discussion 1
M Apps General Discussion 3

ASK THE COMMUNITY