SSD and external HDD temperatures also laptop cleaning advice

AxeFace

Honorable
Jan 5, 2014
I own a MSI ge70 2pe apache pro gaming laptop, i had it for a bit over 2 years and i never really opened it to blow the dust out because i have never used a laptop before this one and i'm not confident or sure of how to do it properly and i read a lot that you can break the fans if you're not careful, my room is quite dusty and i kinda use it like a desktop(plugging monitors, mouse, keyboards etc) but the thing is the temperature of CPU monitored with a program that came with the laptop(msi dragon gaming center) hasn't really changed much since i bought it(around 56~59°C idle, 60~67°C during browsing or videos and stuff; and around 85~90°C during gaming), the SSD which i use for windows install(C:) has a temperature of over 52°C all the time lately and it makes my crystal disk info sound the alarm, i know hard disk are more susceptible to fail when their temperatures are high so i have been a bit worried about it, not really sure whats the normal temperature for an ssd but since crystal disk info shows its temperature in yellow and sounds the alarm everytime i'm very worried, so i have been wondering at what temperatures should i start to worry and really consider giving it a good cleaning. On a separate note, i use my laptop with a western digital my book home edition 4tb external hard disk that according to the manual and official numbers, its max operating temperature is supposed to be 35°C but mine runs always above 40°C but the temperature is still blue in crystal disk info, so i have also been wondering if i should worry and consider blowing the dust off or something. Haven't had any issues so far but i have been getting a bit paranoic about it lately specially for the hard disks because i don't really have any back up and i'm afraid i might mess something up if i open them to clean because i never did it before. Forgot to mention but i also use the laptop as if it wa