Why When Listening to You Tube, Does the Music Stop?

strtrodder49

Commendable
Apr 29, 2016
I have seen several of the questions with answers but, what I do is listen to You Tube while working on lengthy WORD Documents. While working, the music will automatically stop and, it receive a query "Are you still watching / listening?" Which I am and then I click on "Yes" and it continues. However, this just started recently in the past month (October 2018) and, I have been listening to You Tube for several years and this never happened to me in the past. What is it that I am missing and how can I prevent You Tube from asking me if I am still there?

Cloudy1

Honorable
Jan 21, 2016
Sounds like you're just another user who is getting slapped in the face by Google/YouTube.

Seems to be a somewhat random rollout of another really annoying feature they have implemented across their music and TV platforms with no current reliable remedy.

See here ...

https://www.reddit.com/r/youtube/comments/9htd5b/how_do_i_stop_youtube_from_automatically_pausing/

... and here:

https://productforums.google.com/forum/#!msg/youtube/HEjxEa_yrCo/fqVF-CDZCgAJ

Kingrubberduck99 at the r/youtube Reddit is however saying he/she is having success with Google Chrome by adding the following extensions but is unsure which exact extension does the job or if it is a combination (as can be seen via the link provided above):

1) AdBlock
2) Adblock for Youtube
3) Popup Blocker Pro
4) Popup blocker for Chrome

Good luck - hard to fight the giant!

Lutfij

Splendid
Which OS are you on? I'm assuming that the window for the YT music channel is minimized or second in task/background when you're working with your documents, I'm leaning on the graphics drivers limiting functionality to conserve power(perhaps). Can you please pass on the make and model of your laptop? An SKU would help us two fold.

strtrodder49

Commendable
Apr 29, 2016