Jul 30, 2020
i’ve had my ASUS vivobook since september last year, about 9 months. Never had any issue battery was perfect, no lagging or freezing. In June my charger stopped working due to what i think was my nephew pulling at it. It didn’t work for a day and i got it into a position that it started charging, it worked for a week. After the week it stopping working and just ran out of battery. I bought a new charger for it and when tried to charger wouldn’t turn on. Went to repair shop and told me there was an issue with the charger input, got in contacted a few days later and said it had to be sent to a lab. After weeks of waiting and not knowing what was happening being told different stories, I got a phone call today saying the motherboard is broken and beyond repair. I am a college student who needs a laptop ASAP and due to the current situation of COVID, no job to afford a new one. I have important files on the laptop that i have backed up but would just love if i could have them back. I ask please if anyone has any advice, i just find it strange how my laptop was running fine ran out of battery and all of a sudden i have a motherboard problem. I am desperate to make this repair as cheap as possible. If anyone as any advice I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks 😊