Solved! Looking for a Laptop with good construction (no hinge issues), audio, and portability, form filled out

Mar 23, 2018
1. What is your budget? $1000 or less

2. What is the size of the notebook that you are considering? 15.6" Screen

3. What screen resolution do you want? 1920 x 1080

4. Do you need a portable or desktop replacement laptop? Portable, I am a student and I take it everywhere

5. How much battery life do you need? Does not matter, I always have a place to plug in.

6. Do you want to play games with your laptop? If so then please list the games that you want to with the settings that you want for these games. (Low,Medium or High)? No Games

7. What other tasks do you want to do with your laptop? (Photo/Video editing, Etc.) Watching videos and listening to music, I want something with good sound and I know that the term "good sound" is subjective. I currently have an HP Envy, and hinges tightened up and wrecked the case so I do not want another HP but the Beats Audio system in this thing has 6 speakers and sounds amazing for a laptop, I want my new one to have good sound as well. I will also load up AutoCAD onto the computer, automotive tuning software, and maybe Photoshop.

8. How much storage (Hard Drive capacity) do you need? Does not matter, I have a Samsung Evo 850 Sata drive I will install in new unit. New machine has to have a SATA drive bay to take my existing drive.

9. If you are considering specific sites to buy from, please post their links. Site does not matter

10. How long do you want to keep your laptop? 4-6 years.

11. What kind of Optical drive do you need? DVD ROM/Writer,Bluray ROM/Writer,Etc ? Do not need an optical drive.