XxX_Impire_XxX

Estimable
Jun 14, 2015
Hey guys, so i need a new headset my old Logitech G930 Broke.
I Want a good headset with good sound a good bass and also a decent mic. I'm gonna be using them for Gaming/Music and just browsing the net. Price dos not really matter aslong the headset is worth it.

These are the headsets i have looked at:

Sennheiser 363D
Sennheiser Game One
Sennheiser Game Zero
Astro A40
Astro A50

I don't know which one to choose, i would really want your help, please tell me if u would reccomend another headset.

arossetti

Honorable
Feb 22, 2013
I has a set of Astro A50 for one day then returned them. If you are going to spend that amount of money I'd go for the Steelseries H Wireless (which I own) or the new Logitec G933 (which I probably would have bought if they were available when I needed to buy a new headset.)

Sennheiser always has great reviews but I have no experience with them.

XxX_Impire_XxX

Estimable
Jun 14, 2015

May i ask why you returned them?

arossetti

Honorable
Feb 22, 2013

I found the build quality of the A50s lacking.

gondo

Distinguished
Apr 20, 2004
If I was going with stereo sound I'd get a regular pair of headphones. Closed back or open back based on your preference. AKG, Seinheisser, Grado, Sure, are my favorites. Also a removable cable is a must.

Plug that into the audio amp on your motherboard or soundcard if you're luck enough to have one and you're good to go. Or get an external DAC such as this one https://emotiva.com/products/dacs/dacs/little-ego and you'll have some amazing sound especially for music which will totally kill any gaming headset.

I personally use AKG K240 MKII headphones. Removable/replaceable cable so they'll last forever. And replaceable ear cushions. They come with leather and velvet ones. The velvet is so comfy. And AKG, Seinheiser, etc... real headphones can be completely rebuilt and should last a lifetime. Thy are cheaper than headsets as well.